FAQ - frequently asked questions

1.) How do I know if I can to attend traffic school?

2.) How much times can I attend traffic school?

3.) What is the deadline to go to traffic school in California?

4.) If I pay the fine, do I still have to go to court?

5.) If I attend traffic school, do I still have to pay a fine?

6.) How do I register for this course?

7.) How quickly can I finish this course?

8.) Do I have to complete this course in one sittng?

9.) How many hours do I have to attend in order to complete the course?

10.) Where do I log in to complete the course?

11.) I forgot my password, what can I do?

12.) What if I can't remember my validation answers?

13.) Does the school offer refunds?


FAQ - Answers

 

Immer neue Informationen... Eine neue Bestenliste im Netz click

1.) How do I know if I can attend traffic school?

You must first request to attend traffic school through the court. After the court approves you to attend traffic school, they will usually give you 1-2 months time to complete the traffic school.

2.) How many times can I attend traffic school?

The California Vehicle Code Section 1808.7 mandates that only one citation in an 18 month period be masked from public view on a driving record. The 18 month period is calculated from the citation/violation date, not the class attendance date. Once the 18 month period has passed, you will be eligible to request traffic school again to mask any new violations on your driving record.

3.) What is the deadline to go to traffic school in California?

Your traffic citation will be extended for 90 days to allow attendance and completion of the traffic school and mismisal of the citation. The court will give each student a completion date to finish traffic school.

4.) If I pay the fine, do I still have to go to court?

If you received a ticket for an infraction, you can most likely do everything by mail or online. The court will send a letter to the address written on the actual ticket to inform the person the bail amount and other options to resolve the ticket. If you don't want to go to court, ask the court if you can plead guilty and pay the fine by mail, pay to go to traffic school, or have a trial by mail (also called a "trial by written declaration"). If you plead guilty and pay the fine, you will get points on your driving record and your car insurance payment will go up. If you don't go to court or pay the fine, your license will be suspended and the court can charge you with a misdemeanor and issue a warrant for your arrest.

5.) If I attend traffic school, do I still have to pay a fine?

If you are eligible for traffic school, you may get your penalty reduced and just have to pay a court fee and traffic school fee. Please check with your court for more information.

6.) How do I register for this course?

If you would like to register for our online traffic school, REGISTER HERE or you can select the REGISTER NOW button at the top of the page.

7.) How quickly can I finish this course?

You complete the course at your own pace. You can log into your account and continue with the course at your own speed. Students are require to complete 5 hours and 40 minutes of course time before you are able to take the final exam. (*Note: You must complete the course before your court due date in order for DMV to accept your traffic school completion. If you fail to sucessfully complete and pass the course by your given due date, the DMV may not mask your violation from your record.)

8.) Do I have to complete the course in one sitting?

No, you do not have to complete the course in one sitting. You will be able to log in and log out as many times as you like to continue where you last left off. We will automatically track how much time you send in the course. When you are logged into the course, you will be able to see a timer at the top right hand corner so you can see your progress.

9.) How many hours do I have to attend in order to complete the course?

Ace Traffic School's online course requires you to complete at least 5 hours and 40 minutes before you can take the final exam. You will have 2 attempts to pass the final exam. Please email us at: info@acetrafficschool.net if you have any further questions regarding the online course.

10.) Where do I log in to complete the course?

In order to complete the course, you must first finish the time requirement of 5 hours and 40 minutes and also complete all 11 modules. Once you have completed both, you will then be allowed in take the final exam which consistes of 25 question. You will have up to 1 hours to pass the final exam with 70% or better. (Please remember that you will only be given 2 attempts to take the final exam.)

Click here to login to the course

11.) I forgot my password, what can I do?

If you have forgotten your password, click here and it will be resent.

12.) What if I can't remember my validation answers?

If you have forgotten your validation answers, you can email us at info@acetrafficschool.net or call our office at 626.571.1095 to have your answers reset.

13.) Does the school offer refunds?

Yes, after you register and start the course, if you complete the first module and quiz and are not happy with the course, you can email us to request for a full refund. Refunds will be issued directly back to your paypal account and may take up to 10 business days

. ( ** Note: Unfortuantly if you go beyond the first chapter and decide to cancel, we CAN NOT offer i refund.)



Privacy Policy    |   Contact Us

All rights reserved to AceTrafficSchool.net © CA DMV License #:E1381
Traffic School Course Declaration